We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

First book of 2015 is done and it was great: Karen Joy Fowler’s Booker nominated We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

Unlike other books, I don’t necessarily think it fair to do a post mortem here. It’s got it’s fair share of twists and they should remain unspoilt. Needless to say, it was a corker though: not my usual bag at all. I usually favour slightly terse, harder stories.

I’m not usually one for emotion either. But, at the end of this found myself dealing with what seemed like the beginnings of tears. Oh dear.

A brilliant read and one i’d recommend heartily to all types of readers.

This entry was posted in Books and things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

  1. iamamro says:

    Is it just me, or haven’t you said what it is?

    • It’s called “We are all completely beside ourselves”… but, you’re dead right: this is not abundantly clear from the post at all…. very very lazy writing on my behalf… thank you for pointing out! happy new year, by the way

      • iamamro says:

        Oh no, I’m just quite dim, and reading this on my iphone one misses lots of formatting etc.

Leave a Reply

